Reading Update – September 2023

Reading Update – September 2023

It’s been almost three years since I’ve written a reading post. WOW, way to go me for slacking on updates. I thought what better way to come back than to just highlight some of my favorite books that I’ve read so far this year?

Ellie Marney’s series None Shall Break is probably the best thriller/crime novel I’ve read so far. If you haven’t read it, you totally should because you will not want to put it down once you start. I enjoy the fast pace of the story but also the relationship between the characters.

Natalie Haynes’ Stone Blind was an absolutely gripping story about Medusa and just gave a whole new perspective on the mythological character that I thoroughly enjoyed. I love Greek mythology and to read something from a point-of-view where you truly feel bad for Medusa was something that brought new life to the character.

Alice Hoffman’s Invisible Hour was just … amazing – for a lack of a better adjective – but it really felt like an ode to libraries/librarians/stories and it was one of my favorite books (so far) this year.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.